Run, run, run.

After 7 years of being pregnant three times and being inactive for most part fitness related anyway,  last year I took the first step to be fitter and to be more active.
It all started with me downloading the Nike Training Club app (NTC) and going to the live classes for NTC at Academy of Lions (you can read about it here). There I found the The Academy of Lions Running Crew lead by Jenny (@jenny_mc) and Natalie (@natalielodge) happens every Thursday night after NTC at Academy of Lions and one day I decided to join and I’m so glad I did because I am now registered for my first 10k in May and my first 15k in June and who knows perhaps a half marathon before the year ends. image

I am extra excited for my first 15k because is the Nike Women’s running series that happens once a year and I’m part of it.
image

Let’s talk about the NiKe Women’s 15k, is happening on June 14, 2015 at the Toronto Island and it promises to be a weekend of fun and celebration for women in sport.

The Nike Women’s 15K Toronto includes the first-ever Nike Women’s Toronto 15k, a race designed as a proving ground, set to challenge runners to achieve their personal bests and showcase their speed. The race will be held on Toronto Island, in full view of the city’s iconic cityscape and will bring runners on a premium and exhilarating course experience. Toronto is one of 20 cities taking part in the 2015 Nike Women’s Race Series, and among nine hosting a Nike Women’s race for the first time. You can register for the random draw here
image

Nike Womens has created a training program that anyone who’s doing the race can use.
http://gonike.me/15ktorontotraining
And they have the Nike Run Club (NRC) where you can go run with an amazing crew of pacers and people, to sign up for the NRC runs go here.
image

Approximately a month ago I got the surprise of my life when a delivery guy knock at my door and he had a package for me, a Nike Womens package for me. I was lucky to be given their spring tights collection and I got a pair thighs for living, running and training.
Being as active as I have been lately these tights really make a difference in my training,  my running and for when I just want to slow down.
image

I am forever grateful to Nike Womens for my little surprise package.

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

