#getouthere contest

Last month Nike launched a  contest called #getouthere and it challenged people to take their training outdoors no matter what the temperature. 48 people would be chosen to participate in the ultimate throw down in Chicago the weekend of Dec 11.

image

If you know me and follow me on social media (@sarydes) I’m all for challenging myself and training; not so much outdoors when it’s freezing, but I’ve done it in the past and it wasn’t as bad as I thought.

image

For the past 4 weeks or so I have been training outside and the weather was for the most part, surprisingly mild. During November in Canada the freezing ass temperatures come; but not this year, so I took advantage of it.

image

image

The #getouthere contest provided the perfect opportunity for me to do what I always wanted to do but never had the courage to do; take pictures and videos of myself training.

image

I hope you enjoyed the great weather and if you’re up to it, #getouthere by doing your workout outside then tag me in your pics #sarydes #deslauriers #getouthere.

image

The contest is now closed and Nike has announced most of the winners. Unfortunately, this round wasn’t my ‘time to shine’ but I know it’s just around the corner. Remember, if you want something and believe in it enough, you got to fight for it! That’s exactly what I’m doing and will continue to do.

image

Thank you Nike Women for the excellent opportunity for us to show the world what we can do and for encouraging me and everyone else to #getouthere.

Congratulations everyone chosen; I’ll be watching and cheering for you.

image

Follow @nikewomen @niketraining @NikeToronto @NikeRunning and find out what’s next.

Leave a Reply

